A final thought…

Video games are a passion of mine. They light up the inside of my heart, race across time to my past filled with joy and laughter, remind me of my own imagination and adventures, and tie together bonds I’d never have strung together alone.
I truelt believe that video games are an art form, able to combine elements of cinema and literature, while being original on their own with gameplay. Some games force you to write the script with choices you make along the way, while others ask you to live out their countries of old.
I ask you to keep dreaming and believing, and to never consider video games to be a waste of time–unless you wish to consider getting lost in a marvelous book or movie is a crime as well.
Perhaps desiring to run away from life is deleterious; but desiring to drink up our fellow human’s dreams and ideas—now that is magic.

Leave a Reply

